UPSC SCRA Examination 2015 Notification

UPSC SCRA Examination 2015: How To Apply. Detailed Notification. Eligibility Qualifications. Age Limit etc.

upsc-logoUnion Public Service Commission (UPSC), Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi-110069 has released notification for Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination (SCRA), 2015. The UPSC will hold the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination (SCRA), 2015 on January 18, 2015 for recruitment to the Special Class Apprentices in the Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. Below are the key details of UPSC SCRA Examination 2015 :

Eligibility for UPSC SCRA Exam

Age Limit for SCRA Examination

Not less than 17 years and not more than 21 years as on 1/1/2015. The upper age is relaxable for SC/ST/OBC and certain other categories of candidates to the extent specified in the Notice.

Educational Qualification for SCRA Exam

Must have passes in the first or second division, The intermediate or an equivalent examination (10+2) of a University /Board approved by the Government of India with Mathematics and at least one of the subjects Physics and Chemistry as subjects of the examination.

Physical Standards for SCRA Exam

Candidates must be physically fit according to the Regulations given in notice.

Application fee for SCRA Exam

An application fee of Rs.100/- to be deposited either in any branch of SBI by cash or by using net banking of SBI or by credit / debit card. (SC/ST/PH/Female candidates are exempted from payment.

How To Apply: Apply Online at UPSC website from 11/10/2014 to 07/11/2014.

For more details on UPSC SCRA 2015 notification and to apply online:

SCRA 2015 Notification / SCRA 2015 Advertisement — Click Here

Apply Online for SCRA 2015 — Click Here